Government of India Ministry of Railways (Railway Board)

No. 2009/TG-IV/10/PA/Adarsh Stns

New Delhi, dated LO.12.2010

The General Managers, All Indian Railways.

Commercial Circular No. 57 of 2010 Sub: Selection of stations as Adarsh Station

Please refer to Board's letter of even number dated 25.11.2010 on the above mentioned subject wherein it was decided to add 206 more stations to the existing list of Adarsh Stations. With this, the total number of stations selected as 'Adarsh Stations' goes upto 584 (five hundred and eighty four). The same has now been concurred by the Finance Directorate of the Ministry of Railways.

Necessary action may please be taken for provision of amenities as specified vide Board's letter of even number dated 17.09.2009.

This issues with the concurrence of Finance Directorate of Ministry of Railways.

Please acknowledge receipt.

DA: As above

(V. K. Sharma) Director, Traffic Commercial (G)-II Railway Board

Copy to:

- 1. The FA&CAOs, All Indian Railways (with 5 spare copies)
- 2. Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General of India (Railways), 224, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi (with 45 spare copies)

for Financial Commissioner/Railways

Copy to:

CCMs, CEEs, CEs, All Indian Railways for information and further necessary action. ED/FX-II, ED/L&A-I, ED/EE(M), ED/Tele Railway Board

Government of India Ministry of Railways (Railway Board)

No. 2009/TG-IV/10/PA/Adarsh Stns

New Delhi, dated 25.11.2010

The General Manager, All Zonal Railways.

Sub: Selection of stations as Adarsh Station

Please refer to Board's letter of even number dated 17.09.2009, 30.11.2009 and 15.01.2010 on the above subject indicating the names of 378 stations selected as Adarsh stations.

It has now been decided with the approval of the President that two hundred and six more railway stations as indicated in the enclosed list may be added to the existing list of 378 Adarsh Stations. Necessary action may please be taken for provision of amenities as specified vide Board's letter of even number dated 17.09.2009. With this, the number of stations selected as 'Adarsh Stations' goes upto 584 (five hundred and eighty four).

2010

Please acknowledge receipt.

(V. K. Sharma) Director, Traffic Commercial (G)-II Railway Board

Copy to:

CCMs, All Zonal Railways for information and further necessary action.

List of 206 stations selected for development as "Adarsh Stations"

h

Railway	Name of stations
Central (11)	Miraj, Nasik Road, Solapur, Vishrambag, Multai, Shirdi, Kopargaon, Katol, Narkhed, Kalmeshwar and Pandhurna.
East Coast (11)	Angul, Bobbili, Doikallu, Jakhapura, Lanjigarh Road, Lapanga, Meramandoli, Raghunathpur, Rengali, Talcher and Paradeep.
East Central (7)	Chandauli Majhwar, Mughalsarai, Barauni, Mansi, Singrauli, Anugrah Narayan Road and Rafiganj.
Eastern (18)	Andal, Bally, Ballyghat, Bhatar, Bhedia (Ausgram), Debagram, Galsi, Jagadishpur, Jamalpur, Jamuria, Taldi, Belghoria, Kodalia-Bisorepara, Khaltipur, Kalna (Ambika Kalna), Shamnagar, Salar and Khidirpur
North Central (10)	Orai, Pokhrayan, Kalpi, Moth, Aligarh, Dhaulpur, Tundla, Firozabad, Mirzapur and Dapsaura.
North Eastern (5)	Basti, Bilaspur Road, Chhapra Jn., Naugarh (Siddharth Nagar) and Ramnagar.
Northeast Frontier (24)	Aluabari Road, Badarpur jn., Changrabandha, Dinhata, Haldibari, New Domohni, New Maynaguri, Jalpaiguri Road, Srirampur Assam, Gazole, Gosaigaon Hat, Fakiragram, Salakati, Basugaon, Bijni, Barpeta Road, Tihu, Goreswar, Udalguri, Tangla, Rowta Bagan, Tipkai, Dimapur and Hojai.
North Western (2)	Bhiwani and Ringas.
Northern (18)	Kotdwara, Sultanpur, Barabanki, Ambala Cantt, Sunam, Sangrur, Barnala, Malerkotla, Dhuri, Lehragaga, Tapa, Hoshiarpur, Moga, Sandila, Tarntaran, Hardoi, Jwalaji (Jawalamukhi Road) and Partapur.
South Central (21)	Gudur, Lingampalli, Narasaraopet, Parbhani, Purna, Shankarpalli, Tandur, Vikarabad, Khammam, Bapatla, Kazipet, Warangal, Udgir, Dwarapudi, Nagarsol, Ghanpur, Kamareddy, Jangaon, Aler, Karim Nagar and Jamikunta
Southeast Central (8)	Belpahar, Anuppur, Shahdol, Umaria, Dongargarh, Ramtek, Kamptee and Umrer.
South Eastern (21)	Birshibpur, Chandrakona Rd., Chas Road, Chhatna, Dantan, Phuleswar, Gourinathdham, Hijli, Kalaikunda, Kulgachia, Radhamohanpur (Debra), Sonamukhi, Tikiapara, Belda (Contai Road), Bakrabad, Narayangarh, Nekurseni, Giri Maidan, Gokulpur, Sili and Baripada.
Southern (29)	Alappuzha (Alleppey), Ambalapuzha, Changanasseri, Dhanuvachapuram, Haripad, Karuvatta, Karunagappally, Kayankulam jn., Kochuveli, Mavelikara, Ochira, Cherthala (Shertalai), Tiruvarur, Tiruvizha, Vayalar, Chalakudi, Aluva, Tenkasi, Sankarankoil, Rajapalayam, Srivilliputhur, Virudunagar, Nilambur Road, Tiruvalla, Nagappattinam, Angamaly, Kottarakara, Punalur and Mahe.
South Western (10)	Bagalkot, Chikballapur, Devanahalli, Dodballapur, Gauribidanur, Gokak Road, Yelahanka Jn, Koppal, Hindupur and Nanjangud Town.
West Central (5)	Ghatera, Itarsi, Shivpuri, Ruthiyai and Maihar.
Western (6)	Dahod, Himatnagar, Jamnagar, Ratlam, Vyara and Kosamba.
Total	206 (Two hundred and six)