## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (Bharat Sarkar) MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (Rail Mantralya) (RAILWAY BOARD)

•

No. 2010/TG-I/10/UTS-II

New Delhi, dated 16.12.2010

Chief Commercial Managers, All Zonal Railways.

## (COMMERCIAL CIRCULAR NO.61 OF 2010)

Sub: Unreserved Ticketing System(UTS)

Please refer to instructions issued vide this office letter No.2002/TG.I/10/P/UTS dated 15.02.2007(Commercial Circular No.14 of 2007) wherein it was advised that on the day of journey, refund of tickets issued through UTS should be permitted at ticket issuing station or at the cluster station.

- 2. The matter has been reviewed and in supercession of the instructions dated 15.02.2007 referred to above, it has been decided as under:
  - i. The existing system of issuing tickets within the cluster will continue and will not be extended to either within the zone or Server
  - ii. On the day of journey, cancellation of ticket issued through UTS, would be permitted only at the journey originating station.
  - iii. Cancellation of such tickets prior to the date of journey would be permitted at the journey originating or the ticket issuing station.
  - iv. Cancellation would be permitted only if the nodes are connected to the server and should not be permitted when they in off line mode due to any reason.
- Necessary instructions may be issued to all concerned.
- 4. This issues with the concurrence of Finance Directorate of Railway Board.

(Sanjay Manocha)
Dy. Director Traffic Commercial (G)-II
Railway Board

No. 2010/TG-I/10/UTS-II

New Delhi, dated 16.12.2010

Copy to:

FA & CAO, All Zonal Railways Director(Audit), All Zonal Railways EDF(C), DF(C), F(C)Branch

For Financial Commissioner/Railways

Copy to:

- 1) General Manager/PRS-I, CRIS, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi
- 2) CCM/PMs and CCM/PSs, all Zonal Railways.
- 3) MD/IRCTC, Bank of Baroda Building, Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- 4) EDV (T), EDFC, DF(C), OSD/TC, F(C) & V (SS) branches of Railway Board.
- 5) Director General, Professor/Training & Professor/Commercial Railway Staff College, Vadodara.
- 6) Chief Traffic Manager, Metro Railway, Metro Rail Bhavan, 33/1, J.L. Nehru Road, Kolkata-71
- 7) The Principals, Zonal Training Centers, Central Railway/Bhusaval, Eastern Railway Dhanbad, Northern Railway, Chandausi, NE Railway, Muzaffarpur, NF Railway, Alipurduar, Southern Railway, Trichy, SE Railway, Sini, Western Railway, Udaipur.
- 8) General Secretary, National Federation of Indian Railwaymen (NFIR), 3, Chelmsford Road, New Delhi.
- 9) General Secretary, All India Railwaymen Federation (AIRF), 4, State Entry Road, New Delhi.
- 10) Secretary General, Federation of Railway Officers Association (FROA), Room No.365-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11) Secretary General, Indian Railway Promotee Officers Federation (IRPOF), Room No.268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 12) Secretary General, All India RPF Association, Room No.549, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.